ESSEX SOCIETY FOR FAMILY HISTORY Annual General Meeting Held at Galleywood Heritage Centre and via Zoom On Saturday 15 October 2022 at 1.00pm

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by the Chairman
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Minutes. To receive and approve the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 16 October 2021
- 4. Matters arising from the Minutes
- 5. President and Vice-Presidents
 The Executive Committee have agreed that for the coming year Lord
 Petre should continue as President of the Society and Ann Turner and
 Ann Church as Vice-Presidents together with Yvonne Tunstill.
- 6. Annual Report by the Chairman, on behalf of the Trustees
- 7. Financial Report by the Treasurer
- 8. Election of Officers/Holding Trustees

<u>Position</u>	<u>Name</u>	Proposed by	Seconded by
Chairman	Andrea Hewitt	Fred Feather	Linda Knock
Vice Chairman	John Young	Sandra Dunkin	Ron Knights
Treasurer	Tanya Sewell	Susan Wilson	Yvonne Tunstill
Secretary	Meryl Rawlings	Christine Stringer	Sue Thomson

9. Election of Executive Committee

The following have been nominated

<u>Name</u>	Proposed by	Seconded by
Pauline Adlem	Gill Peregrine	David Ennifer
Colleen Devenish	Peter Dixon	Martin Gillham
Barbara Harpin	Hilary Matthews	Tom Johnson
Toni Neobard	Robin Hagedorn	Linda Knock
Mary Rix	Ann Church	Jean Mealham
Trevor Rix	April Ashton	Gary Barnes
Janice Sharpe	Mike Furlong	Margaret Graves
Denise Somers	Madeleine Howard	Roger Stirland
Paul Stirland	Susan Wilson	Richard Wilson

Further nominations will be invited from the floor.

The following Branch Chairmen or their Representatives have been elected by their branch members and serve as ex-officio members of the Executive Committee

Chairman North-East Essex Branch (Colchester) Gill Peregrine Representative West Essex Branch (Harlow) Elizabeth Cox Representative South-East Essex Branch (Southend) Heather Feather

10. Any other relevant business